Support Johnson County’s Shooting Stars

March 30, Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art and Johnson County Community College

Since its creation, the Arts Council of Johnson County Shooting Stars Program has recognized almost 1,000 high school seniors who excel in the arts and awarded more than $200,000 in college scholarships and almost $65,000 in teacher honorariums. Notable Shooting Stars alumni include artists Hesse McGraw, Rashawn Griffin and Cory Imig.

The annual Shooting Stars Gala opens with a reception and student exhibition at the beautiful Nerman Museum of Contemporary Art at 3 p.m., followed by an inspirational recognition and awards ceremony in Johnson County Community College’s Yardley Hall.

Contact Sarah VanLanduyt at 913-894-2720 or [email protected] for more information.

Last year’s Shooting Stars exhibition. Photo via Arts Council of Johnson County’s Facebook page.